# Untitled 39 (W.O.M.B Woman)

by ThisIsShe|Mags

6b458d6530da8a8a43085061860516da

©

(Woman Observing | Mission Blooming)

***

My womb is hurting me.

It howls at night, growling me to stand –

Bend at will.

Lose sleep. Loose sheets. (We weep for little girls.)

My womb is stripping me –

Camping in tabernacles.

Wo(men) hope.

Taunt while we tempt.

Digress.

Foolishly knotting coquettish messages.

My womb is calling me.

 Stop.

Listen.

 It hurts.

 I take time.

Let me take time.

Let me take.

Let me.

 

(a case of semantics)

 

My womb is afraid of new blood –

Lounging between the parts of my Nile.

(Savanah sweat).

Rivers and warriors. Ready and weary.

My womb is tired.

Its doors have opened seas in parting omission.

It does not know when to stop.

 

Stop.

Only to be –

Fertile.

Omnipresent.

