Keen for Koons

by ThisIsShe|Mags

I am a fan of Jeff Koons work.

I love his readymade art that allows you to look at the mundane and humdrum again. With his use of optimal colours and chromatic materials the work has a metaphysical and emotional life of its own.

I admire people who are not afraid of openly exposing their values in their work and having it speak clearly. This is a difficult thing to do consistently. This rock and space we live on has many voices and many faces that constantly fight for the most valuable thing in the world – attention.

I too consider myself an Artist/Designer/Poet/Connector, all these terms have an intrinsic and symbiotic tie with my core values. I am a lover of people, a Christian, a dreamer. Your work has to show your style – your voice, your values.

If not you, then who?

dgfgfgf

Artist TLK Jeff Koons interview

jeff-koons-centre-pompidou

Jeff Koons interview

splash2

Jeff Koons website

inflatableflower&bunny (2).tif

Jeff Koons website – inflatables

4529250_6_d03c_jeff-koons-une-retrospective-evenement-au_5199fb074453c8ceac7bf2dde6d1c08c

Jeff Koons interview

