# Untitled 18 (Names)

by ThisIsShe|Mags

35e58707eb10bf8f17c3a25493c88afe

©

Head and heart

Shifted into reverse,

leaving marks –

Brazen bodies.

It was eyes that called decisions final –

                                (I mean)

Lies. “I‘m sorry.”

Feet hadn’t lifted foot off brakes

Since spines coiled with victimization.

Fingers that pointed shook in shame

And control for the mouths’ final breathe – 

                               (Sincerity);

 Before knees bent in accelerated aggression –

                                (I mean)

Angst“I think…”

(Fast)

                            Error became comedy

                                  (Furious).

That left shrews untamed –

                                          “I mean…

I’m sorry.

I think…

                                 …I’m sure.”  

Is there any other name

That tastes as sweet

As mine?

